DFL Candidates Vie To Replace Vulnerable MN GOP Congressman

One DFL candidate will replace Chip CravaackVIDEO Thanks to Kristin Larsen, chair of the St. Louis County DFL who provided The UpTake with this unedited video of the forum and the UpTake for posting this VIDEO. This video give you an opportunity to hear from all three DFL candidates desirous of replacing the highly vulnerable GOP Congressman Chip Cravaack. The candidates participating were Rick Nolan, Jeff Anderson, and Tarryl Clark the three are experienced and talented Minnesotans. They describe themselves briefly as follows :

Rick Nolan says he is a former 3 term Congressman, who has committed to abide by the endorsement of the 8th District. Rick says, “My experience as the owner of a saw mill and pallet factory in the heart of the 8th district, my experience in world trade, my experience as an active union member, a teacher, a farmer, a hunter, a husband and father who has lived in the 8th district my entire life, all prepares me to be your representative in Congress. ”

Tarryl Clark says she is a proven leader who has spent the last 24 years fighting for the priorities of Minnesota’s kids, seniors, veterans, families and communities. In Washington, Tarryl will make sure that our families and communities –not Wall Street CEOs and Billionaires– come first.

Jeff Anderson says he’s a fourth generation Iron Ranger and resident of Duluth. He has been a strong, progressive leader on the Duluth City Council and will be a strong, forward thinking progressive leader in Washington,DC, who says he can win because of his roots on the Iron Range and his electability in Duluth, the largest city in the district, he says, make him the most electable candidate in the race.

All three candidates Tarryl Clark, Jeff Anderson and Rick Nolan were articulate and responsive to questions from the audience and moderators.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>